Welcome to the site of internationally acclaimed pianist Saleem Ashkar.

Here you can browse up to date news, press articles and concert dates as well as listen to audio clips of his latest release.  We hope you enjoy the site!

Latest Release

Mendelssohn Piano Concertos No. 1 & 2

Saleem Ashkar's second disc with Decca is an International release of Mendelssohn's Piano Concertos No. 1 & 2 with Riccardo Chailly and the Gewandhaus Orchestra.

Latest News

Praise in Ottawa!

Saleem has enjoyed another successful visit to Ottawa working again with the National Arts Centre Orchestra and their Music Director Alexander Shelley. In keeping with the Beethoven focus this season he wowed audiences with his …

TV Interview – “Stilbruch”

Click here to watch an interview with Saleem talking about his Beethoven Sonata Cycle in Berlin [from 01.42]